VAL POSCHIAVO

THE VALLEY

Lago Saoseo.jpg

The natural and cultural landscape extends over only 25 km as the crow flies from the ice giants of the Bernina chain, to the glacier mills in Cavaglia, to the chestnut trees in Brusio, down to the vineyards of the Veltlin. A multitude of lakes, side valleys and pretty villages with interesting cultural monuments, churches and palaces are woven into it. Weilern and Maiensässen complete the diversity of settlements. Here the Swiss and Italian mentalities and eating cultures meet harmoniously.

 

The capital is the small town of Poschiavo, whose stately patrician houses frame an Italian-style piazza. An architectural highlight is the "Spaniolenviertel" with its colourful houses. 

In the agricultural valley, a variety of regional specialities are served on the tables of the restaurants.

 

The flora and fauna is rich in species, from alpine to sub-Mediterranean. From larch and Swiss stone pine to chestnut and vine, from eagle and ibex to deer and roe deer. 

The Puschlaver valley is inhabited by villages, small hamlets and Maiensässen, the river Poschiavino flows through the valley and flows into the Puschlaver lake. There are also many beautiful mountain lakes, from Lago Bianco to Lago dei Saoseo, with incomparable views.

 

The Bernina Railway winds its way along the flanks of the valley, through many tunnels and bridges, and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. 

The convertible cars of the Bernina Railway are also an unforgettable experience.

From luxury shopping to mountain bike races

 

The Puschlavertal and the surrounding villages, such as the Engadin or Livigno, are known for their respective extremes. From luxury shopping to pure adrenalin, in Valposchiavo you can find everything your heart desires.

Enjoy what your palate desires 

 

The restaurants from the Puschlavertal are all very traditional and yet modern. The hosts concentrate on local specialities such as Pizzocheri, Sciat or Tagliata. The chefs usually use freshest ingredients directly from the region, which makes the whole thing even more authentic.

All tips and tricks to make ends meet in the Puschlavertal.

VAL POSCHIAVO

DAS TAL

Die Natur- und Kulturlandschaft reicht auf nur 25 km Luftlinie von den Eisriesen der Berninakette, zu den Gletschermühlen in Cavaglia, zu den Kastanienbäumen in Brusio, bis hinunter zu den Weinreben des Veltlins. Darin eingewoben ist eine Vielzahl von Seen, Seitentälern und hübschen Dörfern mit interessanten Kulturdenkmälern, Kirchen und Palästen. Weilern und Maiensässen ergänzen die Siedlungsvielfalt. Da treffen die Schweizerische und die Italienische Mentalitäten und Esskulturen harmonisch aufeinander.

Hauptort ist das Städtchen Poschiavo, dessen stattliche Patrizierhäuser eine italienisch anmutende Piazza umrahmen. Ein architektonisches Highlight ist das "Spaniolenviertel" mit farbenfrohen Häusern. 
Im landwirtschaftlich geprägten Tal kommt eine Vielzahl regionaler Spezialitäten auf die Tische der Gaststätten.


Die Flora und Fauna ist artenreich, von alpin bis submediterran. Von Lärche und Arve bis Kastanie und Weinrebe, von Adler und Steinbock bis Hirsch und Reh. 
Das Puschlavertal ist von Dörfern, kleinen Weilern und Maiensässen besiedelt, der Fluss Poschiavino durchfliesst das Tal und mündet in den Puschlaver See. Zudem gibt es eine Vielzahl an schönen Bergseen, vom Lago Bianco bis hin zum Lago die Saoseo , mit unvergleichlichen Aussichten.


Die Berninabahn schlängelt sich den Talflanken entlang, durch viele Tunnels und Brücken und gehört inklusive Landschaft zum UNESCO Weltkulturerbe. 
Die Cabrio-Wagen der Berninabahn sind zudem eine unvergessliche Erfahrung.

Vom Luxusshopping zum Mountainbike Wettrennen

Das Puschlavertal und die umliegenden Orte, wie das Engadin oder Livigno sind bekannt für ihre jeweiligen Extreme. Von Luxusshopping bis Adrenalin Pur, im Valposchiavo können sie alles finden, was ihr Herzen begehrt.

Geniessen Sie was Ihren Gaumen begehrt 

Die Restaurants aus dem Puschlavertal sind alle sehr traditionell und doch modern. Die Wirte konzentrieren sich auf Lokale Spezialitäten wie Pizzocheri, Sciat oder Tagliata. Dabei verwenden die Köche frischste Zutaten meist direkt aus der Region, was das ganze noch authentischer macht.

Alle Tipps und Tricks um im Puschlavertal über die Runden zu kommen.

Abonnieren Sie uns für Offers und Neuigkeiten

Bei Fragen zögern sie nicht uns zu kontaktieren, wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

 

Email: ferien.pisciadel@gmail.com